Professor Alojzy Z. Nowak in the group of eminent economists

Professor Alojzy Z. Nowak - Dean of the Faculty of Management at the University of Warsaw, became a member of the Scientific Council of the Institute of New Structural Economics at the University of Beijing.

Among the 22 outstanding scientists from around the world, there are  four Nobel Prize winners in the field of economic sciences: prof. Edmund S. Phelps from Columbia University, prof. Michael Spence from New York University, prof. Roger Myerson from the University of Chicago and prof. Christopher Pissarides from the London School of Economics.

The Institute of New Structural Economics at the University of Beijing was founded in 2015 on the initiative of prof. Justin Yifu Lina, former vice president and chief economist of the World Bank, who acts as the leading adviser to the President of China on economic matters.

In the field of economics, the Institute is a leading research center in the world, a think tank using the developmental experiences of China and other developing countries. It develops pioneering solutions used in the economic practice of states and develops the theory of New Structural Economics.

We warmly congratulate Professor Alojzy Z. Nowak for the award!


Akredytacja AMBA

    Association of MBAs (AMBA) - is an international association involved in research in the field of management studies 

    The European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD) - is an international association of business, public service organizations and consultancy in the field of management development
MCZ UW is accredited by AMBA since 2007 and by EFMD since 2017

International Management Center

1/3 Szturmowa Street
02-678 Warsaw, POLAND

tel/fax: +48 22 625 32 83